Bibleverseinayear: Day 97 of 365

in #faith6 years ago

Romans 7:22-23

"For in my inner self I joyfully agree with God’s law. But I see a different law in the parts of my body, waging war against the law of my mind and taking me prisoner to the law of sin in the parts of my body."

God is perfect. He is the standard for perfection. Many try to seek perfectionism, but they fail miserably. We have all sinned. God has every right to throw everyone into hell for eternity and He should. But out of His great love for us He brought His perfect Son to become perfection on our behalf. Our imperfection leads us to the gospel of Jesus Christ.

“God’s will may not be the perfection of the true believer’s life, but it is the direction of it.” John MacArthur

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65