Watchman Nee's Sit, Walk, Stand: A Favorite Read

in #faith6 years ago

DSC_0039.JPG

Sit, Walk, Stand is a compilation of Watchman Nee's exhortations on Apostle Paul's letter to the Ephesian believers. It was first published in India in 1957, while the American edition was published in 1977. This booklet helped me understand more about God's grace, the assurance of salvation in the finished work of Jesus Christ, and freedom in living life through Him and for Him.

The copy in the photo, which I took last Christmas, belonged to my late uncle. It was the first time that I checked out his library, and I know it wasn't an accident when I read it that time. I really needed the encouragement. I've been searching for a copy of my own ever since, but I haven't found any yet.

Sort:  

This really for you and me! 😄 Thanks for the share. Come and join us at Steemit School. https://discord.gg/N2jMTAa

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71