Introducing Rani the Rooster: A New FairyTale with Old Origins

in #fairytale6 years ago (edited)

image

Hi all,

I’ve been sitting on this for a few years and only now since I’ve been using Steemit have I thought this would be a great medium to post and refine some original online content.

A New FairyTale with Old Origins

For the mums and dads out there (and the young readers too) here’s a fun and original fairytale for the kids. Passed down through the family this story was inspired by a very old tale grandmothers from little Mediterranean villages (and who knows where else) would tell their grandchildren.

Here’s the gist of it:

When Rani the Rooster crosses paths with Lazy King Osmond a battle of wits quickly ensues. Rani doesn’t care too much for the unwritten law where all the animals of the kingdom must remain completely quiet every morning so as not to disturb the King’s sleep…

Hoping to take this from draft to a Reality

So a massive thanks goes to Steemit and it’s fantastic community in providing people like me a platform to reach out and possibly make a few dollars along the way to use to refine digital content and (hopefully) one day get to a finished product.

In my case my wish is to make a completed ebook and perhaps beyond that, a hard copy book. And if it doesn’t work out, at least I’ve had the chance to try and opportunity to learn - and that’s something to be grateful for.

Seeking Feedback

So Rani the Rooster is 15 chapters the first of which I’ve posted below. I’m planning to post a chapter each week or so. I know there is certainly room for improvement so please feel free to vote up, reblog and/or comment. Any kind of feedback is appreciated for example:

  • whether the story is or isn’t interesting
  • spelling/grammar errors
  • atmosphere/tone
  • character development
  • if the Illustrations match the story
  • anything else

As I mentioned I’d love to refine this into a complete and polished final ebook but I understand that will need more time, money and effort.

So once again thanks in advance and please enjoy the story.

Edit: 29/4/18
Rani The Rooster
Chapter 1: Farm Life

image
image
image
image
image
I hope you’ve enjoyed this chapter. Happy for any feedback whatsoever and please let me know if you’d like me to post the next chapter in the story.

Thanks again, Haso :)

Sort:  

Awesome story!! When will the next chapter be out?

Thanks :) Planning to post a chapter every week or so. Stay tuned :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94