Simple Fairy Wing T-Shirt for Cosplay or Dress Up

in #fairy7 years ago

Sometimes I’m glad I’ve grown up. Other times I miss the old me, the freedom and creativity I used to have. Often it comes up at holidays, like Halloween (yes I know this is April so bear with me). Every year, I want to dress up. I research costumes my entire family could wear. I try to get the kids excited. I help with their costumes. We decorate the house. We run out of time, so my costume is the first item on the to-do list to get cut. Every year I go costume-less.

Which brings us back to April. Last weekend, one of my favorite local online stores had a grand opening for their new building. It was a cosplay event. It’s not that I’m opposed to cosplay, it’s just that I don’t have anything to wear. I don’t even have a Halloween costume to fall back on. I thought it would be fun to dress up and see the new store but I stayed home instead.

As I was online this week, I found this fairy wing t-shirt for sale (don’t ask me how I got there, it started out as a YouTube video about Disneyland and ended with me finding this shirt). It may not be the most extravagant cosplay or Halloween costume. But I can’t do extravagant. It’s simple and fun, just what I need. They even have a mermaid top from the same company, but that may be too risque for someone of my age, so I'm going with the fairy shirt. Now all I need to do is pick the color – pink, purple, baby blue, green? It’s all too fun. What do you guys think? Is this okay for someone who can’t find time for a costume?

Fantasy Fairy Wings on the Back T-Shirt

Maybe I’ll even wear it as an everyday shirt just because. Who doesn’t want to be a fairy every once in a while?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19