The little snail

in #fairy5 years ago

A long time ago, there was a little snail. He was so tiny, you could hardly see him. However, this brave little snail had a big dream. He wanted to go to New York!
  This snail could not buy a plane ticket so he had to walk from China to New York. He started to get ready for the big trip that could take years.
  He walked and walked. It took him five days to finish his first kilometer! He was very slow even at full speed but he kept going. He thought he was the fastest snail in the whole world!
  On the way, he saw a big, green tree beside the river. It was so tall that little snail couldn’t even see the top!
  The little snail was tired and he needed a nap. He went to the river and drank some water - it took him half an hour to stop being thirsty! After that, he went back to the tree and found a shady place to sleep.
  Suddenly, the little snail heard somebody calls him, “Hey, are you awake?” It was a man’s voice. The little snail opened his eyes and saw some tiny, green leaves floating in the air.
  The little snail asked, “Is that you, Mr. Tree?” Then the tree laughed, “Ho, ho, ho...yes, it is me, little snail.” “You look so tired, where are you going?” The snail proudly answered, “I want to go to
  New York!” “That’s impossible.” The tree laughed at him. “You are so far away from New York, you’ll NEVER get there - EVER!” The little snail became angry. He knew he could do it if he tried his best. “I could get there way faster than YOU ever could because you can’t even move, TREE! I’ll show you!”
  So off went the snail and he continued his journey to New York.
  Soon, the season changed and it became summer. It was very hot and as the snail was looking for shade, some butterflies happened to pass by. The butterflies greeted the snail with kindness and offered him some much-needed shade.
  After a long chat, the snail found out that the butterflies also wanted to go to New York. The little snail was very glad. He made some new friends and would now have company on his trip.
  They traveled a long time, and again, the season changed into fall and then into winter. It was very cold and that made the trip very difficult. The snail could no longer go on and instead, found shelter inside an old shoe. Sadly, the snail had to say goodbye to the butterflies - it was just too cold for them to survive.
  Soon after, a little boy tried to be friends with the snail. He wanted the snail for his pet but the snail did not want to be his pet because he wanted to get to New York. This was a problem because he could not walk through the snow. He was thinking about his next move when a bird came along. But, the first thing he needed to do is get out of a glass cup.
  “Hey, are you okay? Poor little snail.” The bird said softly. The little snail didn’t even look up. He just simply nodded his little head means he’s fine.
  ”I want to go to New York, but how can I go now?” The little snail said sadly. The glass cap is so hard, the little snail was trying to hit that but it doesn’t work. He was mocking himself, ”Have a look at my broken shell, I can’t even move faster! If you want to eat me, now is the best time. EVERYONE knows birds eat snail!!!”
  “I’m sorry about that, my poor boy.” The bird still said softly, but that actually made little snail felt better.
  “So, my little snail, may I help you?” “Will you help me?” The little snail looked up and he clearly saw the bird nodded. The bird hit the glass cup and the little snail got free.
  The bird picked the snail and threw him on her back, “Let’s go!”
  The little snail said exciting, “Thanks Ms. Bird, NIIIIIIICE THROW!”
  Ms. Bird flew and flew, she went to the top of the Statue of Liberty. The little snail took a deep breath and yelled as loud as he could,
  “Mr.Tree, butterflies, and Ms.Bird, did you see that? I've arrived! I’m in New York now!”
  Ms.Bird smiled. This little snail is the bravest snail she ever saw.
  “I’m grateful for all of you guys, including Mr.Tree. Thanks for all of your encourage or satire make me try harder and finally become successful! I’m not an ordinary snail, I have objected and I have done it! I can turn anything impossible into possible if I want! I’m so happy I came to New York at the end!”
  The little snail took a deep breath again, then he drops down and disappeared in the air. All that Ms bird can see is nothing.
  If you try anything your best, then you could do it.

Sort:  

My first time to write a story on steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91