You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open letter to the Fairtrade Foundation

in #fairtrade8 years ago

Thanks for the response. :)
Newbie to Steemit - so still coming to terms with new sets of alerts & such.

Well - I posted on their Faecbook, it was tweeted, we posted on our social media - and (because I've been working with the FT Foundation for some years) I sent to the dozen email addresses I had.
One bland response - and little else.. not that I expected anything meaningful - in these days fo doublespeak and gaslighting, facts and alternative facts are equal anyhow! lol Did get some press and international support.. but at the end of the day it's the consumer and the power of the wallet (+ information) that will bring this teetering pile of... down.
On the positive - people are getting informed now - information is power! Peace!