You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fair Use Act Disclaimer

in #fair6 years ago

Let's say that I want to critique a 2 minute movie clip that is using Neuro Linguistic Programming to install ideas of suicide into the minds of the people who watch it. And now let's say I want to do this for 5 separate 2 minutes scenes in this movie. If I upload one of these 2 minute clips with me commenting, critiquing, basically explaining the programming, would this count as Fair Use because I would be making money on Steemit via DTube with a copywritten movie? If we can't use movie clips on DTube to make a point because we earn money through Steemit, doesn't this platform have the potential for greater restrictions than YouTube?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45