What’s Your Recipe for Failure? CryptoCurrencies secret.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #failure7 years ago

635863551335092150-1843488078_failing.jpg

“I just want to know where I am gonna die so I do not go there” those are the words of Charlie Munger, Warren Buffet’s business partner. Charlie’s Almanac is one of those books on my top ten lists. I have read it just as much as I have read Steve Job’s biography, Nassim Taleb or Will Durant’s books. Munger notes that wisdom and knowledge are subtractive.
Most people are always thinking about what to add in their lives to make them better. Munger and all the others advice that, instead we should be thinking about what to subtract from our lives.

Everybody has a certain recipe for success in their head. But how many have a recipe for failure? What if you knew the place where you were gonna die from? Well, then all you had to do was never go to that place and thus never die.
Of late, I am asking high achievers in their different fields what they recommend as the recipe for failure. Because once I know the recipe for failure, then all I have to do is not do those things and I won’t ever fail. So here’s my recipe for failure:

  1. Listen and live your life based on other people’s opinions.
  2. Marry the wrong person (very funny!! Right?)
  3. Live as though there’s a second chance at life
  4. Be impatient
  5. Be ungrateful
  6. Buy things I don’t need with money I don’t have to impress people who don’t even care
  7. Put work over family

That’s just a few of them, let me hear from you? What’s your recipe for failure?

maxresdefault.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36