Fails Make MONEY

in #fails7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians! Today, I am writing about how the majority of fail videos we constantly watch on Failarmy, Break, LADBible, UNILAD, etc. are actually so fake.
Firstly, this is my first photo like this, ever!

DQmaprci8nYGYC9dzwbpjmUBjiNPJnnAAj7xC1bfpLdJVgC.jpg

For almost 10 years or so I have been a passionate basketball player. I was never amongst the taller guys, but I always wanted to be on their level; being able to jump, block, dunk... So I was practicing my jump for a long time. When I finally made my first dunk attempts, it was okay. But when I started dunking better, I wanted to record some and make a compilation.

I ended up failing from the hoop straight with my face to the floor. How it looked like, you can see on the video below at 5:37.

You probably wonder how did I get to Failarmy... Well, I have sent the video to them, and they 'AWARDED' me for failing with 50 Euros. Of course, they bought it with all of my rights to reproduce and share it. Since then, I 'realized' that it is an 'EASY' money to make. I contacted my friend and we made approximately 10-20 failing videos and sent all of them to previously mentioned pages which pay for fails. Indeed, after a year or so, they started responding to our messages, offering us a range of 50 to 100 Euros per video. I WAS IN SHOCK. How are they paying all of that amounts for all of their videos they are posting? Let's say an average fail video is 5 seconds long. 6 minutes is an average fail compilation. 6 mins - 360 seconds, divided by 5 seconds of average video, equals 72 videos. 72 videos multiplied by 50 euros is 3600 FREKING Euros. Each week uploads at least two fail compilations per week, 7200 Euros.

DQmawrKo6154p5ys8y6tm5KXchUqHrCuvY8L6EfJABTeDvc_1680x8400.jpg

We can go further on with calculations, but the main point is that what we are watching as fail, is intentionally made (my full respect to those which are real). Knowing that I did it, does not mean that every single person does it. But if you carefully watch, and LISTEN fails, you can notice that majority of them were previously acted. I say listen because you can also hear an unnatural laugh. TRUST me when I say that real, natural, laugh is very hard to act.

Check it out by yourself next time when you watch some of those compilations. You can also try to make some of yours fail videos, and earn some money. But make sure that even those videos are funny as hell, someone probably faked it. Those fail 'companies' earn way more then they pay by, with all of your clicks, ads, etc. At least, very good market trick!

What do you think about it? Please, share your thoughts!
Thanks for reading...
Until the next time,

@keyss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72