Perfection doesn't exist. Fail fast and evolve faster.

in #failing7 years ago

Done is better than perfect.

Charlie tells me this everyday.

Of course we ensure we're only doing the hard work once.

But we also know that we probably won't get something right the first time around.

Everything is a test.

That's why it bothers me when people are slow to take action.

This is probably my biggest pet peeve.

Don't get me wrong - I love what I do.

I have the incredible fortune of speaking to tons of inspiring entrepreneurs everyday.

Many thrashing about to test, fail and learn from their mistakes.

They move quickly.

However that's not always the case.

Sometimes we encounter that person who is waiting for the perfect moment.

Or they're always finding a reason why something won't work.

"My business is different..."

"My market won't respond to this..."

"I know I need to get something up but the website isn't perfect yet."

And the list goes on.

I get it.

Change can be tough.

If you've done things one way since you got into business...

Its hard to reverse those habits.

But you know what the definition of insanity is?

Trying the same thing over and over and expecting different results.

In order for us to achieve the growth we're after...

We must be willing to get outside of our comfort zone.

Launch not-so-perfect products.

Fail.

And fail fast.thumb-6f025d0a11d05161676a34dbfeaaccb6.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38