Faebruary Day2 and 3, and also a bit of progress

in #faebruary7 years ago

So I thought that Day2 of faebruary was Fall and Day 3 was spring. They are not. Day 2 is spring and day 3 is fall. Either way, I did them today so I wanted to share! ^_^

This was the first one for fall. I wanted to use this as an excuse to paint fungi (yeeesss) and some decaying leaves. I didn't get brave with color there though, and I am not sure why. I will investigate this further with other paintings. I still held some residue from Day 1 for this it seems, that or I drew a bunch of random poses in my sketchbook. Whatever ones didn't look horrible I transferred to tracing paper and then used my light board to put the clean lines onto watercolor paper. Its probably both. Art is this weird channel. I always wonder who is going to visit me in creative space that day. So here's this fae. 20180206_073542.jpg

Then I got into a better mood and also started a Terrence McKenna talk on Hermes Trismagustus and Hermeticism. Which is awesome and I recommend it, as Terrence McKenna is hilarious, as well as well spoken. ^_^ Aaaanyway, I really adore the way she turned out and I was still being critical of myself when she was completed. So I looked into a sketchbook from 2014 and felt over 9,000x better. 20180206_073535.jpg

Thanks for tuning into my creations! Sending you love and blessings.

-Meenah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34