Weird Fact of the Day 8/23/2016

in #facts8 years ago (edited)

The Duck Billed Platypus:

Fact 1

Platypuses are among one of two mammals that lays eggs.

Fact 2

The male platypus is venomous.

Source:
http://animals.nationalgeographic.com/animals/mammals/platypus/

Sort:  

Fact 3. It's called a platypus
Fact 4. The male platypus has a spur on its rear legs with venom. This makes it venomous not poisonous.
Fact 5. I get pedantic when I'm tired.

lol great ! short and sweet!

Thank you.

Heh my nickname used to be perry the platypus - I know way too many odd facts about the platypus.

The male platypus has a bifurcated penis, giving it a total of four heads.

I didn't know the male platypus was venomous.

definitely is a weired fact lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63