Did ya know?....

in #fact7 years ago

Over the weekend me and @jsmilez ventured to the Real Bodies Exhibit in Bally’s here in Las Vegas. This was an immenseful educating experience. They actually use REAL BODIES! It was amazing! Beyond looking at the body from the inside out there were many facts posted around the Exhibit. I will post them here and there but not all in one post.

The first fact I saw that caught my eye was....

image

I was perplexed to find out that babies are born with more bones then an adult has. Made me question:

  1. Why was I never taught this in school?
  2. What are the extra 94 bones?
  3. Visually how does this look?
  4. Is there a certain age that we lose the bones at?

I could go on and on with the questions over this matter. Tell me fellow Steemians... were you already aware of this fact?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63