Avoid Depression.

in #fact7 years ago

Some parents need to realise that every child has a distinct amount of capacity to score good grades, it's not always important for their children to score A's and A*'s so they can feed their own ego, and go around saying "haan bhai humaray betay ka toh A aya". Back in o levels I scored an E in Maths, and not once did my mom force me to reappear, you know why? Because she always knew that Maths hadn't been my cup of tea. I'm not saying that it's wrong to push someone so they can improve but pushing them so much that they instead fall into a depressive state is NOT RIGHT. A child who just appeared for the very first stage of his/her o level's exam wants to die because he/she scored a B instead of an A? And since everyone around in our country is so ignorant about the mental pressures that students go through, none of these people will be there to check up what this constant demoralisation has done to the minds of these kids. I'm sorry for using harsh words but we can't let children so young lose all their aspirations just because they scored a grade else and not an A.
Thank God that I have such understanding parents.

Sort:  

True, Evry child has his own abilities we just cant conpare him with others .it

Forgive me for commenting here.
I just want to say; This writing is amazing, that's it. Thanks.
Greetings from Aceh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83