You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Would You Like if Steemit Sold Advertising and Shared the Revenue with Us?

in #facebook7 years ago

Thanks for your input. Isn't it even worse if they are making ads through their own profile? Then we are getting bombarded by 'hidden' advertising. Whereas if it's a banner ad, at least we all know what it is. Second, I don't understand how allowing banner ads would make it corporate-controlled? Please help me understand this, as clearly most people agree with you, I'm open to the idea that I'm uninformed/misinformed on this issue. I use great websites that have banner ads, like the NYtimes for example, and it doesn't seem like those sites are being controlled by the advertising industrial complex. I figured if it's good enough for newspapers, which are supposed to be impartial, why isn't it good enough for Steem? How would it corrupt the system?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56