You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook Denies Helping Advertisers Target Vulnerable Teen Users

in #facebook7 years ago (edited)

It does indeed seem to me that the accusations are not well grounded. Then again, they should be free to make such bad decissions if they want to. So in this case, I guess I'm on "facebooks side".

Sort:  

lol trusty-ole-facebook 👌 I think it wouldn't be very difficult at all for advertisers/fb to be able to harvest the data ppl post to fb in order to assess their emotions and display ads accordingly.

I agree, that it wouldn't be hard and that they obviously operate by prediciting behaviour, but the accusations I've seen all over reddit etc seem to be exhagerated and biased against companies.

like mentioned in the post, that's how they improve marketing.. $ :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56