Can Steemit take the place of Facebook

in #facebook7 years ago

I will be the first to say that I really don't a lot about Steemit, but I get the idea and I like it. Clean and simple with just about the same impact as Facebook. I know it not as fancy but, look how many people are posting and interacting with with each other. It has the potential to turn into something wonderful.

hqdefault.jpg

My prediction is that Steemit will evolve into the next biggest social platform in the next few years. Not to forget to mention, you can earn money from posting content that people want to see. The way it should be. If Facebook doesn't get their act together and try something like this, Steemit or a variation of Facebook based on the Ethereum blockchain will move in and take over .

Time will tell and I'm looking forward to seeing what will become.

Sort:  

Well if I got it, steemit is social network wich gives you an opportunity to earn while doing the same as you do on facebook for nothing :D

not sure if Steemit wil take the place of FB but I'm almost 100% sure that this way with cryptocurrencies like here will be the standard model for future social networks... in fact we're there already :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62