Facebooks Fears About Steem !

in #facebook8 years ago

Yes. It’s true. Otherwise, why would they stop Steemians’ post on Facebook. This is a good sign for the fastest growing entity like Steem. In the sharing economy of the future, platforms like Facebook have no place. I think, slowly people will realize this simple truth and move away from Facebook and come to the incentivized platforms like Steem. At the same time, Steem shouldn’t be too complacent. Still, they have to do lots of refinements, in terms of getting more views, including new accounts and make this platform stand out from the crowd. As pointed out by many (including me), the revenue-sharing model should be thoroughly re-examined and Steem have to work out some ‘sensible logic’ to create the egalitarian distributed web on top of Blockchain.

By
Srini

Sort:  

are they really stopping steem posts on facebook? wow..

I keep on trying for the past 3 days. It's not happening. Kindly check in your place.

It seems to be working for me. concerning for sure

Facebook is censoring Steem posts? :O

I posted an few Steemit links of FB and they are still there. I think they will only hurt themself if they do so. Let's wait and see what the future will bring.
Here are some concerns of my own; https://steemit.com/steemit/@bart2305/the-future-of-steemit

The URL links will work. I think you can't directly access facebook by using your blogpost Facebook button. It was happening. Now, for the past 3 to 4 days, i tried. but it's not working in India. I don't know about other countries. Kindly check it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82