Who am I? The sound of our choices, feelings, thoughts before and after facebook creates our mosaic

in #facebook6 years ago

I know I should go to bed right now, but I have to write this whole topic off my chest somehow:

All we have to do now
Is take these lies and make them true somehow
All we have to see
Is that I don't belong to you
And you don't belong to me, yeah yeah
Freedom!

Yes, we define ourselves through our language, through our digital traces and reactions, our data, we are totally exposed here on steemit to the world forever. And on facebook, we are not exposed to the world, we are exposed to the world of Mark Zuckerberg and his ideas how he will define us in future, who should define us. Everytime we look down on our black device we are distracted from reality (our life) and we make different choices defined by someone else. The word inspiration at this point cannot be more cynical, maybe we will forget ourselves someday, the person that wanted something so badly, but we just forgot, got forgotten in the deep ocean of data. There has to be an end, a lifeboat where we can rest again, give time back to ourselves just to think what happened to us. Reflect in these unnoticeable moments, where the shape of every mosaic stone in our life receives a place in our big picture: life. Think about the onomatopoeic relationship of the words
distraction
destruction

mosaic.png

Heaven knows I was just a young boy
Didn't know what I wanted to be (Didn't know what I wanted to be)
I was every little hungry schoolgirl's pride and joy
And I guess it was enough for me (said I guess it was enough for me)
To win the race? A prettier face!
Brand new clothes and a big fat place
On your rock and roll T.V.
But today the way I play the game is not the same, no way
Think I'm gonna get myself happy

------------------- ⿻ -------------------

Picture Source: The City of Mosaics Ravenna (Italy)

Yours @sciencevienna

Sort:  

The clue is, of course, to find yourself defined before you go on FB etc....Only then can you find yourself beside, behind, beneath and above that which you call defined.

Not that easy, when life is dynamic and we look for change, then we have to leave our static status of security and who will imprint his/her ideas on us? Where is the end of "that's truthfully me" and "that's your inspiration"?

I should sleep by now but I play this song first

You completed my puzzled emotions today
Danke!

Everyday a new puzzle <3 Get well soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66