You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Awkward Relationship with Social Media

in #facebook6 years ago (edited)

So how does one remain connected without getting sucked into the abyss?

As Nietzche said "He who fights with monsters should be careful lest he thereby become a monster. And if thou gaze long into an abyss, the abyss will also gaze into thee." People become what they love and hate, because their mind focuses on it.

So What happens now that the algorithms have taken over? Last days of Reality, perhaps.

But we tricksters, keep playing these silly games of attention and perception, never questioning riches and fame, because tricks are for kids, as the silly rabbit once said.

I'll just wait and see what will unfold, as I dangle my feet at the edge of the abyss, singing songs and dancing to the heart beat of the universe

satorid_chillin.png

Sort:  

That was a really sublime reply, I don't want to mess it up with a sub-par reply so I'm just going to stare at this picture for a bit. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81