Earn Money from Facebook. How To Monetize your Facebook Videos?

in #facebook6 years ago

facebook-video-monetization.png

While Facebook doesn’t do a revenue split with creators who upload their videos, you can still make money on your videos with Facebook and monetize them in other ways. In this video I give you a brief overview of how to monetize your videos on Facebook even without an ad revenue split with them.

One of you guys, David Turner, actually commented on my Facebook page and asked this question. Well, it’s not really a question, more like pre-statement. “I think Facebook has a long way to go in attracting YouTube creators to its platform. For one, upload times are exponentially longer. They also offer no shared revenue for creators.” And that is actually true. As of this recording anyway, Facebook does not currently do a revenue split with creators who upload videos and content or anything else to their platform.

You Can Make Money, but it takes a Business Model.

Unless you are one of the very few high profile companies that are getting like, bazillions of views on their platform every month. But you certainly can still make money off of your Facebook videos. You just need a different business model. YouTube– a lot of creators, they just default to AdSense, right? And they’re just like, hey, I’m going to put my videos up on YouTube. That’s my job, and YouTube’s job is to somehow pay me for it.

Why Can I Get Paid on YouTube?

The only reason you are getting paid from YouTube is because your viewers are watching your videos and paying an advertiser, who then pays YouTube, who then splits that with you. The way I look at it is, if the viewers are going to be paying someone– the advertisers– anyway, why don’t I just bring my own products and sell those directly. So that’s what I do here at Video Creators. I take AdSense, I like it, you know. It’s good icing on top, cherry on top, something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83