You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The truth about Social Media.

in #facebook7 years ago

The way I see it Social Media is a problem but then again so are the violent video games, television, radio, drinking water with fluoride, GMO's in our food, chemicals in our daily soaps etc. Social media is just one of the many things today that control our brains/minds. I think it depends what you want to take away from it. Kids today are subject to all of these things and not just social media that's influencing them. It's up to parents and schools to educate our kids about the good and bad in these subjects. It's all here to stay so we just need to logically deal with it. There are also much worse things on the internet that our kids should be protected against. Unfortunately governments have conveniently failed us. It's all about money & tax collection.

Sort:  

Mankind has a history of enslavement. It changes packaging, but it's always there. I wish people would just wake up. The blockchain movement is one way we can take back control, but people won't step out of their comfort zone. I've written a book about it, now I'm doing videos too ... people look at me as if I am crazy. As a very old joke goes, "I might be crazy but I'm not stupid!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42