You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mark Zuckerberg Is Either Dishonest Or Delusional Yet Again And An Opportunity For STEEM

in #facebook7 years ago (edited)

I'm pretty annoyed with fbook at the moment as I seem to have been blacklisted for posting steemit articles to my wall. Literally overnight, I went from receiving likes + comments on 90% of my posts to nothing. This coincidence ;-) happened the day after I posted a steemit article to my wall. Hmmnnnnn, is it possible that fbook are censoring artists + writers simply because they are sharing posts from a platform that could potentially take away a large part of their market share in the future? You are completely right about Zuckerberg @rocking-dave, he is a liar and a hypocrite + only interested in 2 things $ and himself. Gr8 article

Sort:  

Facebook are an annoying platform and a very centralized one. I don't think they involve themselves with intentionally censoring competitors, but it's absolutely possible that the domain steemit.com might have been blacklisted there due to spam or scam reports. It's quite possible that unfaithful spammy people might have tried to promote their steemit acricles in spammy ways which migth have lead to the domain being burned on there. I haven't checked what's the case and status. But as bad as Facebook are, intentionally doing something like this is too much of a potential liability and possibly grounds for a lawsuit.

Try sharing your articles from the steem blockchain with a link from a different interface like busy.org or something even more obscure (you'll have to search for that) and you might have better luck.

I tried using bitylinks but haven't tried busy + I do use busy to publish all my posts as I find the editors preview window is better as I have all kinds of plugins running on steemit. I shall try sharing the links from busy from now on and see how it goes. Cheers for the advice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62