The new Facebook feature tells you how much time you spend on the platform
The social network has launched a new feature that calculates your platform usage time and allows you to set a daily alert that notifies you after you have used the Facebook limit for a certain time.
You can also avoid the usual announcements to make yourself less inclined to control your phone.
This action comes a few days after Instagram released a similar feature to help users be more aware of how much time they were spending on the app. The new feature is being launched to users who have the latest version of the installed app.
You can find it by clicking on the three-line menu and then going down to Settings and Privacy. You will see a new option titled "Your Facebook Time".
Click if you want to see the brutal truth about the time you spend on the social network.