You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you also have a Facebook account?

in #facebook6 years ago

Since I hardly use facebook anymore, I get between 5 and 10 mails daily about things that I miss ;). But something more interesting happened this week. I got mails that two friend requests from me were approved. Nothing special besides I made those requests years ago. And one person is kinda famous in Germany and has a page that you can subscribe to - to read what he posts. I was interested in the stuff he wrote about veganism and that's why I pushed the button for friend request. Later I learned that there is no need for "friendship"to read his stuff. So now I wonder how this happened now. They must have got a message from facebook to answer my request or someting like that - I find it very odd. Seems like facebook is trying to pull you back on their page with all tricks and manipulation....let's see what happens next when I don't show up ;))

Sort:  

WOW - that's indeed odd and also very interesting at the same time @psionic-tremors!
Please keep us updated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32