I was banned from Facebook for posting "sexually explicit content"

in #facebook7 years ago

Aloha friends, I'm writing to you from the beautiful island of Maui. 5 minutes ago, I was banned from Facebook for 7 days, for posting the following image:

tumblr_mrrm4kv2SL1qzap7co1_500.png

It's obviously satirical. However, now I'm radicalized.
Not only that, I'm no longer permitted to log in to my account unless I provide government ID. Not going to do that. Facebook, can GO FUCK THEMSELVES!

Mahalo for hearing me out

Sort:  

That sucks and all ... but what did you expect would happen when you posted that image?

Facebook needs to revise their policy for the emerging population that doesn't want their voice censored. I'm an advocate of freedom. Facebook has built this large platform, and they've shot themselves in the foot, by these backwards policies. I can't wait until people leave Facebook in droves for the alternatives coming out

Valid point. Most of the younger people switch over to instagram (which also has a lot of censorship). I don't think you're going to find a social media platform that doesn't censor in some way - they want to suck in the largest audience possible.

Congratulations @pimpingkek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What game is that from? I remember playing that haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35