Nobody on Facebook cares about your Steemit Profile

in #facebook7 years ago

IMG_0159.JPG

News flash. Nobody cares. Nobody is dying to read your steemit posts. Nobody on twitter, Facebook, or any other centralized social media platform cares. If they did they'd have a steemit profile. I'm saying this because I'm learning from experience.

IMG_0160.JPG

When I first created my steemit profile, the first thing I wanted to try was connecting it to all my other social media platforms by sharing my articles, and the response I got was dissapointing.

Naturally people wanted to know what it was, and why I was only making a couple pennies for every post. After those questions were answered, nobody was asking about my content. Everyone was asking why I spelled something wrong, or why my grammar wasn't 100 percent.

IMG_0161.JPG

What I'm trying to say is the only people that are going to help you benefit from steemit are the people who are actively on steemit. Complete strangers who are interested in my crypto content are the ones that are helping me grow, not the meme fanatics on Facebook or twitter. Something to keep in mind while trying to grow your followers.

Sort:  

Nobody on Steemit either! hahaha Everybody posts but, doesn't care to read other peoples posts. Out of my 78? maybe 5-6 comment or even visit my posts. This Steemit will fail if the participants don't interact.

Stay positive! I've had similar results but I can see my following increase. I wouldn't be too worried about it early on in the game. Once your reputation rises so does your profit.

Congratulations @mountzsamuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83