You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As of Today, I've Been Facebook's Product for Ten Years

in #facebook7 years ago (edited)

OMG , I think I am as long as you with this FB Mania story. I am still on it because it seems Steemit Inc is not getting it together as well as I hoped for. I am patient but there is a lot of un-fairness going around. They can't keep people. Same names on and on trending. Too many good ones left. I am having fun as long it lasts. Hopes and faith in effect!
Anyways, Good to have options to jump around.

Sort:  

I've seen social networks come and go. The power of the network affect is huge, and I don't think Steemit (or anyone else) can really put a dent into it unless something major happens. That said, it might also be a generational thing where the next generation chooses different, decentralized tools which empower them. Tools like Steemit. :)

I've done them all Luke, started with friendster....hahaha
I am fortunate to see it all unfolding. So far so good! There will be huge changes because there is something fresh and exciting waiting. I can feel it! The decentralised future is in the hand of an interesting generation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55