You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Really Frickin Upset Today. Why Don't I Own Myself?

in #facebook6 years ago (edited)

Hallo Omar, if I remember your name correctly?

I have more or less not used facebook for the last 2 years, deleted distant friends and people have been deleting me, since I am too controversial for them (anarcho capitalism and flat earth)... so actually now my facebook is down to 23 friends and I had 100s 2 years ago... I didn't even check who those 23 are, since 2 years ago I mostly decided to use Steemit for social media interactions and if the people didn't follow I just lost contact, atleast until they follow.. then I kept using messenger on a daily basis, sending links to posts and youtube videos, plus my thoughts to friends, family and people I wanted to contact in general, basically I am now almost completely out of facebook.

In other words the combination messenger, steemit and youtube, works pretty well for me... facebook have way to many limitations, settings and all kinds of bs, that it is a waste of time.

Hope this can help you. By the way I would appreciate your opinion on this video I made on why one should buy EOS: https://steemit.com/eos/@lasseehlers/why-you-schould-put-all-your-money-in-eos-eos-can-go-to-usd1000-this-year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71