Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #132 (they were wrong)

in #facebook3 years ago

Hey, what's up internets? It’s Saturday morning and time for me to write some shit to share with you. But what to write about? I’ve certainly had some ideas over the week, but far be it from me to actually write them down. But one important piece of news is that I finally took the step of disabling Facebook on my phone today, since they just seem to get creepier and creepier by the day. I’ve already stopped posting these blogs there. They shut my page for them down a long time ago anyway and frankly I’m ok with that at this point. I’ll now only be posting them to Steemit, Minds, and MeWe. So follow me on one or more of those and give me some up votes! Of course, I’m also writing this in Google docs so…..

Fuck It 2.jpg

So anyway, if you are on Facebook,(which I still am in a much more limited capacity), then you may have seen one of these pop ups that warns you that you may have been exposed to “extremist content”. Whatever that means to Mark Zuckerberg, who hands out 30 day bans like COVID at a Trump rally. Surprisingly I’ve never gotten a 30 day ban, but I did get a one day ban for complimenting someone’s artwork. Which was a drawing of their ass that they posted in a private group. So who knows what this motherfucker considers “extremist content. I've considered myself an extremist since I read 1984. But all I’m ever gonna do is talk shit on this blog. Meanwhile this technocrat probably wouldn’t hesitate to have me thrown into the back of a van and trucked off to a black site somewhere. Meanwhile the “Left” will cheer him on for safeguarding Democracy, because they’re just fucking sad and useless now. I saw this post the other day calling out the media for paying more attention to Beyonce than they do to 50 people being killed by an airstrike in Syria. Thing is, I saw it in a group that makes fun of right-wing memes. So it really says a lot about the state of the “left” in America if that’s considered a right wing meme. Go figure. A lot of these are they same people who had now problem watching small businesses shut down over the last year while the wealthiest people in the world got wealthier by billions. Because they want a fair and equal world, in theory, but not at the expense of being able to go shopping without getting out of bed. Because honestly, isn’t that what the American dream is really all about?
In other news, Portland, Oregon reached a high of 116 degrees over the last week, which 20 years ago would have been considered an “alarmist” scenario.. So does any of this shit really matter? At this rate it won’t be long until we're all roasting like Donald Rumsfeld is in Hell right now. Actually I like to think demons with the faces of dead Iraqi children are peeling his flesh off and eating it, then it regenerates itself and cooks all over again. But that might be a little extreme. What can I say? I don’t have much of a soft spot for mass murderers these days. Especially the ones that send young kids fresh out of high school to do their killing for them, and then let them be homeless when they get back. Then wonder why some of them want to burn this shit down. But there I go, leaning into some extremist content again. So before I go to far, I’ll just cut myself off right here with a fuck it, before it fucks you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81