Facebook is Sucking More Everyday

in #facebook4 years ago

Ap_facebook_dislike.jpg

If you read my last post you will know that I was blocked out of Facebook. Not only was I blocked, but my account is completely gone. I still have no idea why. I did manage to start another account after several tries but, after getting most of my friends back and joining a couple of my old groups, I was locked out again. Totally gone. Groups that I started had my name completely wiped out. In one group I did have a co-Administrator so that one can continue on. I had 3 or 4 groups and 5 or 6 pages that I am/was the only administrator. I'm not sure what has happened to those groups/pages.
One of the problems I had when trying to restore my account, to begin with, it was asking to send a confirmation code to one of my phones, but that phone number was inactive. I tried with my other phone number but it was already being used and they would not let me use it for a second account. I tried using the phone numbers of a couple of friends, with permission, but one was already in use and the second one screwed up for another reason that I can't recall right now.
Here in the Philippines on your cell phone, you need to have what they call a sim card. You pay to buy a load for your phone and then renew it before it runs out. Loads are now good for 1 year. They used to be good for only 90 days. I don't use my phone here very much. I'm not like those people that are constantly on their phones doing one thing or another. I rarely use mine for anything except taking pictures or a Scrabble dictionary. The thing is though, if you don't renew your load ever so often, the sim card expires and if you wait even longer, the card becomes unrecoverable. That's what happened to me because I don't use my phone very much.
I went downtown today and got a new sim card for my other phone. Now I'm thinking of trying one more time to get back into Facebook with that number. It was suggested that I change my name significantly also. I'm hesitant only because maybe Facebook has flagged my IP Address and it will not matter what phone number I put in there. I'm thinking of using a friend's computer to start the account with the new phone number.
I'm wondering if when I try to log in on my computer after it is started, will Facebook just lock me out again. I even started a new e-mail just to use for Facebook purposes. I have a friend with a burner phone I could use, maybe I'll try that first. I can always change the phone number later if my account decides to stay active this time. I'd be careful and have the account active for a few months before changing it though.
Has anyone else ever had a problem like this on Facebook? How did you overcome it, if you did? I hear there is a way to contact Facebook, and they actually answer, but other than me paying $20-$45, I don't know how to do that. I figure why should I pay the $20-$45 for a mistake that they made? If I was to pay that, I'd have to have my original account back, but that one seems to be gone for good.
Maybe I was hacked and Facebook was right in blocking me. Maybe if I would have kept my phone number active I could have fixed the problem right away. Perhaps this new phone number will not do me any good whatsoever. I guess it's possible that I'm locked out of Facebook forever. That seems harsh especially since I don't know why I'm locked out to begin with, but it seems to be a possibility right now.
Any suggestions?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86