You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook denies calls to ban Holocaust deniers, and rightly so.

in #facebook6 years ago

To the degree that Facebook is the private property of its shareholders, it's correct to say that they have violated no rights of Alex Jones and that, if anything, he has violated theirs.

If I invite you into my house and you begin to spew nonsense and I kick you out, I have not censored you, I have not violated the First Amendment, and I have not violated your rights. You have violated mine by not respecting my wishes on my property.

That is not to say that the decisions were moral, ethical or even good ones. It is simply how private property and freedom of association work.

Sort:  

If I bring a big bag of cauliflower and also spew nonsense will you let me stay?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81