Facebook tries to buy Steemit

in #facebook8 years ago

-Mark, the numbers of users has increased in the last 4 months from 30.000 to 11.3MM

-Is it confirmed that those are unique users and with real email addresses?

-Yes. Our analytics have already come with a number. If the tendency continues in two years we are talking about 400MM users worldwide. The problem is even deeper. Users using steemit have decreased the amount of time spent in facebook by 90%. That means is two years we can be talking of a reduction in our traffic of 50% and that, Mark, would be catastrophic.

-Take me through it. What have they done exactly again? And why are they so successful?

-Basically, they have created a virtual coin and users get paid if what they post is liked by loads and influencial people. I mean, there is more on the inside, it’s a bit more complex but people is realizing one thing: why should I post on facebook if by posting in steemit I have a chance to make real money.

-And people is actually getting paid?

-You can exchange the virtual coin for dollars. Yes Mark, people is getting real money into their accounts.

-How much is the value of the company right now?

-That’s difficult to say, the value of the virtual money on the market is aprox. 1 billion, but there is been a lot of speculation with the coin at the moment

-How many are the owners?

-I'd say two

-Offer them 400 millions.

-We have already tried to set up a meeting but they wanted to talk directly to you first. I intruduced myself on the call and right after they suggested you need to call them and go to their offices in New York

-Are you joking?

-No, I’m not, the call took place last week.

-Ok, let me think...
-...
-...
-...
-Ok, ok, let them be for now.

Sort:  

If this is true then I'll be cumming of happiness, I hope fb doesn't manage to buy shit eventhought if the offer is real the owners would be smarter by not selling, for me it looks like a very nice fiction story.

It is obv a fiction story, but is more like a prediction about what is going to happen in couple of months :-)

It will happen in 4 months as I said when Trump loses :-)

Gotta love blockchain does not let you delete your Trump will lose comment!

Wow if this happening , im gonna be a whales in facebook i have 4500+ friends on fb or they can can expand the limit . hopefully this is no hoax .

wow..4500! Thats a lot lol

Ecery post i easily get 100+ likes , like simply good morning hahaha . but here i dont get a shit :p

How much do you get now? ;)

Hahahahah that is so cool!!! I loooove it

Wow Facebook to buy Steemit, that would be crazy :)

I hope not. Facebook earns money with your content. Steemit pays you for your content.
I rather live in a world where creativity and action gets rewarded instead of abused.

😂😂😂I see a proposal coming !

Hey colega ;)
Nice post!!!

Hahahahah ey amigo!!!!! 😘😘😘

Hablais castellano? :)

Sure!! I'm from Spain, so yes I speak spanish!

IS THIS FICTION? let me check your hashtags

Sure is fiction!! Should I've put other hashtags? Sorry I'm quite new, this is only my second post. Is just entertaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63376.37
ETH 3089.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82