Why I left Facebook.

in #facebook7 years ago

That's it, I left Facebook.

Why?

Well, to be honest it's been a while since I lost interest in it. My timeline had three kinds of posts:

  • Bad news
  • Narcissism
  • And ads showing exactly what I was looking for (scary as hell!)

But I was still there, just because I had no reason to delete it, I could just stay offline. And then Facebook backfired remembering me of my own post from 7 years ago:
facebook.jpg

And Zuckerberg banning cryptocurrency ads was the final touch.

Why would he do it? There are currently millions (at least) of dollars reserved for ads in many post and current ICOs. Those ads were surely paying him HUGE amounts of money, why the hell would he deny it?
Well I have a few theories (and steemit.com rise is one of them) but all of them lead to the same thing: The establishment efforts to stay in control.

This is somehow expected. Taxi drivers have been fighting Uber for years, hotels fighting AirBNB and the list goes on.

But taking sides denying that much money is a first, and it shows that Zuckerberg already has too much power.

The future is here and I'm surfing it.

If the establishment is against what I want, against what I think is best for me, then so long.

I'm leaving you, past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57