You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So..I spent more time on Facebook today than the last 5 years Combined!! Why??

in #facebook7 years ago

Great post! I am very much a noob here on Steemit, but i'm really liking it so far! I havent been here long enough to get payouts, and am not completely sure how they work, but my last post (video of an original song) has done waaayyy better than I ever thought it would. Im excited to see where steemit goes.

Sort:  

First off...welcome to Steemit! I'm glad you did come over to join us.
Great open mic night entry by the way..it's definitely deserving of that fantastic payout!! :D

Also..you're not far from my previous 'home base'. I lived in Springfield, MO till recently. You'd be surprised how many Steemians there are down there!

I hope you're able to make the podcast today too! :D

Feel free to ask me questions anytime as they come to mind..I love helping people out here. Just the basics on payouts...after 7 days a posts payout closes and the earnings automatically will deposit into your wallet. About 25% will be paid to curators (people who voted up your post) with the remainder being yours...half in an immediately spendable form (steem dollars) and half as a locked in form as Steem Power (which you can unlock over time.)

Thank you for the info! I'm learning, and having a great time doing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31