You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Its Time To #DeleteFacebook, Say Social Users, Journalists, and Publishers!

in #facebook6 years ago

Yeah, Facebook is an absolute disgrace to social media as a whole. Besides all the issues with data and privacy, they unfairly discriminate against independent journalists and media outlets, all the while promoting fake news on a massive scale. Its like they're always trying to dictate who and what we interact with too. Every time I look at my home feed there its full of political garbage I have no interest in. Its pure manipulation and beyond deceitful.

Google+ and Twitter are far better alternatives, neither of which will ever try and charge you money to reach your own followers like Facebook does. They also don't try and manipulate who and what you interact with.

Facebook has always been the worst place to try and build an audience on the web, they only give visibility to major publishers of their choosing, and throw everyone else out with the trash.

Sort:  

Yeah I have noticed when I go on Twitter, I only get feeds that I follow and am interested about. Facebook I get feeds from friends I know... and yeah, Facebook only wants you to be friends with people that you know, not strangers to expand your social circle. I found Discord and Steemit to slowly become more effective to me in building an audience. YouTube as well sometimes too better than facebook :P

Yep! Twitter's algorithms are setup to surface the content, ideas, and people that most interest you and are the most relevant. This is in stark contrast to Facebook's newsfeed algorithm, which is designed to manipulate you. Its as if Facebook wants to decide who interact with, and what our interests should be, its brainwash.

Exactly man! I mostly stick with YouTube, Steemit, Twitter and Discord to get the news feed that I care most about man :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47