Steemit Developers Please Enable Facebook Embedded Native Videos!

in #facebook8 years ago (edited)

I Have A Like Problem!

I don't get enough of them so I am deciding to do something about it. I did a quick google search - How to get more likes from posting, and a lot of good information came up. I discovered new ways of marketing my posts that had never dawned on me before until now.

One of the new things I found out about is Post Planner. Postplanner.com enables users to quickly find and embed viral posts from Facebook & Twitter into any blog. Any blog sounded good to me, so I decided to try one out. I tried to embed the Kanye video and FB post into my last article. Unfortunately it did not work, I tried a bunch of ways, but it would not let me embed all the video player scripts. To top it all off something glitches out in the new page views feature and I lost all my likes and funds from the post! Crazy Hua! It seems when you post, and collect likes, and then edit, it starts your views back to zero! Hope someone fixes that bug! Here is a screenshot of the glitch in action. I actually published this post, then saw a typo and fixed one or two words. Below is a screenshot of the glitch in action. Luckily the funds don't zero out, just the views.

Why Do We Need Embedded FB Videos? We Already Have Youtube?

Well it turns out according to post planner.com and various other online sources, FB embedded native videos generate way higher user engagement statistics than youtube videos for shares, likes, and overall mega-viralness. Yes I just made up that word! Thus steemit developers should add this feature to facilitate the organic growth of steemit.com. If users can get more likes, shares, and clicks, they will make more steem, and attract more new users. It is a vicious cycle of social media, and it needs to be completed. It does not seem like it would take rocket science to get this project done. It is just a matter of getting the code below onto our post so the scripts can run.

According to Facebook all we have to do is copy this Javascript SDK (below) into the site so we can all use the code.

It Should Be A Simple Fix, I Hope It Is Not Being Intentionally Left Out Of Steemit.com.

Heres A Test Embed:

Michael Moore Begs Electoral College: SAVE US From Trump!

"You're putting us in danger by putting Donald Trump into office."

Shared by Occupy Democrats, LIKE our page for more!

Posted by Occupy Democrats on Wednesday, December 14, 2016

As you can see the video is not loading. I also don't see anywhere to click, like, and/or comment! When I tried to post the snipped to steemit I got this error message.


Without that code all it does is show some links, which is a good start, but not good enough. If anyone out there knows how to do this, please post a comment below. I am sure someone out there can figure it out before me. This is the kind of thing that makes me want to get the development set up so I can try! If you find this interesting, or just want to help me out with my like problem please follow me and don't forget to please like and share this post. Any and all comments and suggestions are welcome below in the comments.

Nicholas Thompson graduated from the University of Hawaii, with a degree in business and marketing. His hobbies include biking, surfing, blogging, and being a cryptocurrency enthusiast.
Sort:  

But we do not need a lot of stuff just copied and pasted. I personally hate Facebook and I asked my wife she said that hate of Facebook has been the same since we meet nearly 10 years ago. We have something unique and good. I don't think it would be fair for someone to make a personal blog make money there and also copy paste it here to double dip in same post. As for videos I am not completely sure how to add them as I have not done so. But I agree if there are better ways people could use this platform to make money I'm all for it.

This is not even about Facebook, this is so much larger than that. I am talking about using Facebook techniques to increase our rewards here. Here is what is important, and fb is just another building block, or stepping stone. If you don't like the style posts block those people out of your feed. The whole point is then we would not have to go to Facebook anymore for viewing. It is not about copy and paste, it is about sharing exponentially and conquering!

Ah ok so your saying add a function to do this like fb did or YouTube does to SteemIt in a way to be able to possibly increase our rewards.
I like that idea.

That Too! Good Idea, Thanks! I like the way you phrased that! That sounds good!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12