You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So..I spent more time on Facebook today than the last 5 years Combined!! Why??

in #facebook7 years ago

Great job! I think it is good that everyone is posting on their other social media about Steemit. As for me, I'm pretty much done telling people about Steemit or digital currency related stuff in general. Getting on Steemit can be a total no brainer for these people but they still don't do it. I'm sick of trying to figure out why.
I have a friend with 19,000 YouTube subscribers and he is making about $200 / month lately because of the AdPocolypse. I have been telling him over and over again that I think he will do way better if he posts some of his content over here. He doesn't do it. So oh well. We are in the VIP.

Sort:  

Yea, in the end it's up to each person to decide to join or not. It's a pretty 'no duh' argument in my mind..but I've already 'drank the kool-aid.' Lol

I really see a lot of it as breaking through the 'extra work' and/or 'too good to be true' stigmas.

Yeah Too Good To Be true or I think partially in some of the people's minds I think they have a fear of failure or that they won't do as good as me so they just don't attempt it. I'm also sick of people looking at me like I'm pitching a MLM Pyramid Scheme when I talk about it. That is why I stopped talking to people about Bitcoin and other Crypto Currency related stuff as well.

I think it is awesome you are promoting it once again but personally I'm just going to focus my energy on here. I already feel like I have expended too much energy trying to explain it to outsiders who never ended up signing up.

Oh, I absolutely understand.

Up until recently, most my friends have been of that same mindset...they smile and nod, then nothing.

For some reason, many of my friends have suddenly decided to start asking actual questions and/or signing up. Which has been an exciting breath of fresh air for me.

But yea..I tend to not mention the crypto until they ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31