You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So..I spent more time on Facebook today than the last 5 years Combined!! Why??

in #facebook7 years ago

Most of the people that I'm connected to on faceplant don't actually write much content anymore, they just post about the news stories. A lot of them seem to be constantly pissed off about everything. I spend most of my computer time on steemit now, I don't get inundated with that kind of content here.
There are a few people that I'd like to talk to about coming over to steemit, they might do well here, they have interesting stuff to potentially share here.

Sort:  

Yea...that's so true. Like you said..they just pass stuff versus actually create or give responses. I'm with you..I way prefer it over here. It's way more stimulating and way less angry (most the time, lol.)

I hope you're able to bring those you have in mind over here. Let me know if there's anything I could do to be helpful with that. :)

Thanks, I'll let you know if someone has questions that I can't answer. :-)
I haven't personally seen anything on faceplant about steemit, but I know it's out there. Having a facebook page to show them for information could be helpful, if there's one there.

There are a bunch of steemit groups on facebook...don't think there are pages though. Steemit 101 on there is one I had tried to help in before betting too busy.

From what I've heard they often force steemit links to the bottom of feeds so no one sees them. Lol

Yeah, that wouldn't surprise me very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69