Facebook et moi-même, ce samedi 21 avfril 2018

in #facebbook6 years ago

Why I will not delete my Facebook Account...
breshepard (59) dans blog • il y a 1 minute

And why you may want to consider it too...
5DDDE189-F65B-40B8-A73D-3B104CA64D29.jpeg

#deletefacebook is growing, fueled by the recent news that Facebook users (that’s all of us with a FB account) had lots of personal info sold.

I recently downloaded my file and was disturbed to find IP addresses, pictures of my child, my addresses, and every personal conversation I have ever had on FB. It was creepy, big brotherish and though it may have been within their terms (we signed it all away when we created an account right?!) it is still misleading and wrong.

I decided to deactivate my FB. It has been a while coming. For some time I have been using it less stemming from the increase in negative and political-fueled posts. I don’t need constant reminders of all the bad shit in the world and of all the people whose opinions are not the same as mine (especially those who like to say this in completely annoying ways).

So, I deactivated it and have honestly not missed it. I am happier for it, and don’t have the FOMO I thought I would have. I mean I still have Instagram and Snapchat to keep in touch on, and good old fashioned texts, calls, and emails.

What you should know before you do it....
-Save all the bdays you care about into your phone calendar
-Change your emails linked to FB, like Pinterest and Spotify
-Warn everyone a day in advance and give them your handles for other social platforms you are on so they can keep in touch

If you decide to do it, more power to you!
blog rant facebook life fun
il y a 1 minute par breshepard (59)$0.16

1 vote

Répondre 0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70