Sort:  

This was very cool. Thanks for sharing this.
#science is fun.

I haven't gotten into F1 yet. I just got into MotoGP a few years ago, but this is the first year I've paid full attention to it. MotoGP and F1 race on a lot of the same circuits. The only MotoGP circuit left in the states in Circuit of the Americas in Austin. I've been 3 of the last 4 years, and I love that track. I'm seriously considering going to the F1 race in October. I think it's an endurance race, but I'm not sure. I'm also considering buying a 600cc sport bike just for track days there.

I wouldn't say F1 is endurance race, it is something in between sprint and endurance (approx. 1,5 hours per race). Current F1 engines are able to last about 10 hours working (you can use 5 engines during entire season - 21 races), so they could start in 6h endurance race, but not in 24 Hours of Le Mans.
Besides F1, there is also WEC race in September in Austin. Lots of action going on, advanced technology(LMP1 on level similar to F1), fight for lead and tickets a little bit cheaper than for F1 :)

Its amazing to see not only what they look at but how fast it takes them to process the information when they only focus for fractions of a second at any given point or object.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07