Eye for an eye

in #eye5 years ago

There is one common name given in the book about almost every nonviolent communication I read, and the theologian Walter Wink. Wink's discoveries about the discovery of Jesus' other cheek when I read the books of Powers That Be and Jesus and Nonviolence that I discovered on this occasion broadened my horizons on nonviolent agency.

PIC1

The other side of the cheek is quoted as follows; You've heard you look at the eye. But I say to you that you do not resist the evil do.

PIC2

If one hits your right cheek, turn the other one; if someone sues you and asks for your coat, give him your cloak; If someone forces you to walk a mile, walk two kilometers with him.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Introducing DCLICK: An Incentivized Ad platform by Proof of Click. - Steem based AdSense.

Hello, Steemians. Let us introduce you a new Steem B...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84