You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 372: Are you willing to pay for Dapps? + Why SP delegation as a revenue model for businesses doesn't work long term.

in #exyle6 years ago

I think that Steem Monsters has shown what needs to be done to take Steem to the next level and one the things I remembered the most out of Matt's interview is that delegation should be looked at as an incubator, as something that gets you going, that can kickstart your business, but like you also said should never be looked at as the business model itself. That really struck gold with me and is something that will stick with me forever.
Thanks for the vlog!

Sort:  

Yes, delegation can be seen as an incubator indeed. But I believe projects must stand on their own feet after a certain timeframe.

Yep, the way I see it that certain big accounts can sort of be the judge if they are an expert in the field and with a predefined timeframe. So projects are obligated to come up with a good business model.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39