You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A deeper look into 3Speak.online: Video playback, donations and the onboarding process. Pretty damn impressive so far!

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

Hello @exyle,

thank you for this amazing tutorial and introduction post. Resteemd! I would like to add that once the user has claimed his own accounts all pending rewards are transferred to the new account too.
I am sure @crypto-daily appreciates the donation!

Sort:  

Hey @threespeak, I have been really impressed by what you have been doing here and how smoothly you clicked into the Steem blockchain and its community. I would like to use your platform too but I am not really sure if other types of content (such as, for example, travel stuff) is welcome and wanted on @threespeak. Can you explain what specific types of videos are you guys looking for? Thank you.

Hello,

at the moment we only consider applications where you are:

  • Someone who has been banned, censored, demonetised, deplatformed etc from other social media sites
  • A political commentator, scientist or other media personality who has been shutdown for their beliefs or opinions
  • A citizen journalist
  • A crypto-influencer or someone who makes content about this tech (which social media giants won't let you talk about)

Fair enough. Thanks for the clarification. Wishing you all the best guys, I think the cyber space needed something like @threespeak really bad ;)

Right, but also 'normal' people would love to have a place on the STEEM blockchain where their videos would last forever ...

Yeah, that is what DTube is for, I hope :)

All my old DTube videos are deleted already, that's why I am using Bit.Tube these days, even if I would be happy about a STEEM based app which fulfilled my requirements.

Wow, really?! I started using DTube just a couple of months ago so I have no experience with it but I didn´t know they delete all content. Hopefully, you have copies of all the videos stored somewhere...

Did you check the oldest of your DTube videos? I think normally after a few months they start disappearing.
Yes, I have copies from most of these videos, uploaded them to Bit.Tube and then inserted the link to these Bit.Tube videos to my STEEM posts with the deleted DTube videos.

No problem. Thank you guys for adding value to the Steem Blockchain!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82