You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing about Steem from a hotel room at 7am. Bought a little more once again...

in #exyle5 years ago

this could be the last time I would ever be able to pick up some more STEEM with Fiat. (It's a fear of mine).

Good to hear it's not just me thinking like this..

Splinterlands is a good example. Just doing the 50 matches to get the DEC and dailies done can take several hours

50 matches to get the dailies done..., or you just like playing? Can I ask how much DEC you gain per day?... yes Im nosey.. ;)

Sort:  

You can.

When you have 100% capture rate you can play 50 matches and it's 75%. 24 hours later it's back to 100%.

Every time you play a match the capture rate goes down. You only get DEC when you win.

I get around 200-300DEC per won game on the highest rank.

On good days that's around 7500DEC I'd say. 19,2 STEEM that is currently.

Considering in my mind STEEM is always $10 that's not too shabby :)

Hmm, I do like playing it but at ROI per hour, it doesn't get close to my day job even at the return you mention. I think I'll stick with just dong the dailies and that's about it.

SM is great for playing while taking a dump though, as I mentioned in a recent post. A non productive time of your life can suddenly be changed.. hehe...

Correct. A day job is probably more logical with current prices.

That's why I'm stacking DEC currently just buying it. When the game lifts of I want to have a healthy amount because I know how hard it is to earn because I play the game. And the more people play the game the less DEC there is to go around for everyone per day.

They are working on a mobile app! That should increase the ease of playing while having a dump :)

They are working on a mobile app! That should increase the ease of playing while having a dump :)

Yes I believe so, it does play but not too well on my iPhone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45