You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote for the @blocktrades worker proposal poll. For now: I recommended donations only.

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for writing this post today @exyle... and this isn't a generic spam thanks comment 😉 I'll tell you why...

I read the blocktrades proposal post when it first came out and honestly was pretty cheesed off by it at the time... but rather than write a reactionary comment I thought, let it settle and come back to it.

Then I completely forgot about the whole thing 😂

Your post reminded me to return and make my opinion known & I voted for 'donation only' for one simple reason. I believe that if they put this through they will take from author's rewards, and rewards are the primary draw for new users. If this happens we will destroy our already shaky USP. Steem marketing doesn't need any more negatives, we need positives like the Twitter marketing campaign I'm a part of, or increased community engagement with new users posts.

But rather than write another mammoth comment, I'll link to my comment on blocktrades post in case you wanna check it out.

https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@raj808/raj808-re-blocktrades-pros-and-cons-of-two-versions-of-steem-proposal-system-20190209t131331813z

Thanks again for reminding me to make my voice heard

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46