You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This morning I reached a new milestone!

in #exyle5 years ago

Congratulations, mate. That's fantastic.
With 3 young kids, I'm not in a position to buy in with fiat.
Sometimes just not selling is a victory. (Kids are a different kind of investment though.)
If it slipped under 10c I'd find a way to shift some things around and snap up some more.
Sell some silver, perhaps.

Sort:  

keep the silver sell da kids :)

I figured kids'll look after me in my dotage. Problem is I've accidentally raised them to be excellent judges of character; so they're showing signs of not liking me, which threatens the whole operation.

Sometimes just not selling is a victory.

That's also how I see things. Haven't sold a single STEEM (except for Booster Packs etc.) Imagine the value of STEEM if we were worth 10% of FB.

Yes @mattclarke ...

"Kids are a different kind of investment though."

... they most certainly are! Thought I would give you a vote of encouragement. From someone who knows a little more about this than most ...

All the best to you and yours for a better tomorrow!

Or sell some of your fleshies. :)

I'm actually renting a heap of them out. Pulling in a couple of dollars worth a day, and paid in STEEM, so that's adding up quick :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66