You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change my mind a little about individual bloggers/vloggers with a dream to live off the blockchain.

in #exyle6 years ago

I think we need to market this as borderless. My post earnings wouldn't pay my bills here in Australia; but there's nothing stopping me from going to Thailand for a year, and thriving there instead.
(Thinking specifically of @annabanananz)
I couldn't take my regular, 9-5 gig overseas with me; so that flexibility is huge.

Sort:  

I think that’s the beauty of Steemit. You don’t have to be tied down to one place. I can post from an RV or tent anywhere in North and South America as long as I have internet. Truly borderless.

Yes, I agree after having my own business for 10 years and being stuck, Steem is way more flexible I must admit.

Yeah, a borderless 'currency' - maybe we need to think more borderless too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13