You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the Economic incentives to buy and hold large amounts of Steem Power?

in #exyle5 years ago

I agree with all your above mentioned points. Communities and RC's should improve conditions, but without any promotion or PR from Steemit to the wider world. This to be done in a highly target and strategic manner.

What would be the point? I do really question Steemit's communication framework and it honestly looks like no one is accountable for that obvious failure so far.

Sort:  

I always felt steemit.com would be a lot easier to market when communities, SMT's and RC pools are here and hopefully also easy signups at some point. It will make it a much better product.

I think a lot more people will start onboarding campaigns when they have set up their own community with an SMT and RC pool for steemit.com.

I have personally onboarded a fair bit of users but only a handful stayed when the price of STEEM dropped. And I get it. It's not easy to stay invested in this place without the money that lured one here in the good times, it takes some real belief to understand Steem in its current form and stay invested with your time and money.

I think in the future we will see a lot more applications and communities simply 'powered by Steem' but they will be completely separate from each other.

Like an APPICS user might never play SPLINTERLANDS but they are both 'powered by Steem'.

These applications will market their own applications to the world. And through those efforts, Steem can achieve greater adoption.

Hello fellow Steem Vulcan,

I am sure communities, SMT's and RC's will make a difference to the ecosystem. It will be positive for sure.

Like you mentioned easier sign in is going to be key here. I have lost the interest of many when I go in the four different keys for Steem. Then they get onto to Steemit (which I am now not doing, but directing to steempeak instead) and they are lost in the sea of content. Plus the newbies have the expectation set by steemit, that they are going to earn for their content. This from the very outset and I think this is fatal and should be reconsidered. Again we all have experiences of people we know getting upset that their content wasn't earning to their set expectations. They most likely left.

Steem engine tribes have been out for a while now, but has that increased onboarding significantly? They didn't market their products, so I find it hard to listen to Steemit's logic that marketing/promotion isn't a priority. Additionally a lot of past users had a bad taste of Steem, cause they where under the impression it was only Steemit. We know the ecosystem has grown and evolved, but do they?

Steem needs to be promoted as Steem blockchain and not as a blogging site. I agree with you Dapps will make Steem successful.

Good luck with the weight loss as I know the feeling. I stopped drinking alcohol over a year ago and that shed the kilos off me. Processed food is everywhere and I do my best to avoid that too (not matter how good it tastes).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48