Visiting the Brains for lunch.

in #exyle6 years ago

e0e3ca93-8194-4b2b-bbc8-12cfe183904a.jpeg


Today I went to visit my friend and fellow blockbrother @s3rg3 for a nice lunch.

When I arrived his green egg was already getting up to temp.

The brains is the guy that made me get a green egg for myself (I was thinking of a new Weber).

I remember it very well.

He said: "Mark, when do you think is a good time to buy such a thing for something you love?, When you are 40 or 50 or when you are with pension?"

"Everyday you don't get one you miss out on an awesome grilling experience. This thing will last you a lifetime"

In the end I did get one and he was right.

Mine must be almost 1 year old now and I love that thing.

I use it all the time.

I guess this time I'm glad I didn't wait until I was 50 :)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Green eggs a what??!

It's a grill and exyle's second, no third most important thing

Have you got a chimney like that on your green egg @exyle? I've never noticed it! 😂

That is something i need to convince him about ;) It keeps the rain away for those long cooking sessions

Sounds like you're doing a great job at educating him @s3rg3! 😂

Mark @exyle OMG now I better go out and get a Green Egg too, I am going to be 60 in a Month.......................

60! Man, get one now lol

Dear @exyle, how good you decided, for that green egg, there are not so fun and pleasant moments, when you share with family or friends a very good barbecue, here we often do it and are unique moments around friends, If you come some day, along with your wife, to Venezuela I will invite you to enjoy with several friends of Steemit, a good grill, and you will know how we do it here in Venezuela, and it will be great to be the big family of steemit together, we will not be strangers. Very good decision.

Your friend is right, opportunities should not be lost, if we can do something for our enjoyment and benefit, then we should take advantage of it and live the moment simply. A great greeting friend @exyle

Pleasant memories, my friend and it's always great to take good advice and decide for yourself, especially when it comes to your famous green egg. Now the green egg pleases you and your loved ones with excellent steaks and the main thing is that this is happening now, not retired, haha. Well done! Thanks Mark

I'm really tempted and in getting one of those green eggs... Is it smokeless?

It works on charcoal so a little smoke is hard to avoid.

Been following for a while and can admit that you always make good grills with your green egg :)

The brains @s3rg3 advice applies for many things in life not just exyle's most important tool, I have been looking and some similar things myself I may consider getting one anyway enjoy the meal @exyle

Never delay what can make your life better today.

If we say that we do something tomorrow there is a good change that this "Tomorrow" will never come. I could tell a couple stories about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95